The National Forest Foundation web site displays a more recent version of this document. Derrick A. Crandall, President of the American Recreation Coalition, is no longer identified as an "Advisor" to the NFF.

Wally Smith, President & CEO, Recreational Equipment, Inc. (REI), is listed as Treasurer of the NFF, on the newest NFF member listing. Mr. Smith is also a Member of the American Recreation Coalition's - Recreation Roundtable.

To learn more about NFF click here.

National Forest Foundation

Officers & Board Members

Advisory Council

National Forest Foundation Staff

Officers & Executive Committee

W. Grant Gregory, Chairman

Chairman, Gregory & Hoenemeyer, Inc., Merchant Banker and;
Retired Chairman, Touche Ross & Co.
Member of numerous corporate and civic boards
Active in wildlife conservation

J. Lamar Beasley, Secretary

National Forest Foundation
Former Deputy Chief for Administration of the U.S. Forest Service
Recipient of two Presidential Rank Awards for Senior Executives

Ralph E. Bailey, Vice Chairman

Retired Chairman & CEO, Conoco, Inc.
Investor in the natural resource & manufacturing industries
Member of numerous corporate & civic boards

Louis L. Ramsay

Senior Counsel, Ramsay, Bridgforth, Harrelson & Starling, Law Firm
Former Chairman & CEO of Simmons First National Bank Corporation
Former President of University of Arkansas Alumni Association,
& Endowment & Trust Fund

Charles E. Long, Treasurer

Executive Vice President and Corporate Secretary of Citicorp and heads External Affairs.
Resides in Wasington, DC and Armonk, NY.

Robert Model, Secretary

President, Mooncrest Ranch
Vice Chairman, Capital Markets Assurance Corporation
Board of Directors, Boone & Crockett Club

George Bell, Executive Committee

President and CEO of Excite, Inc.
Former President of Times Mirror Magazines' Outdoor Company, overseeing:
Field & Stream; Outdoor Life; Salt Water Sportsman; Yachting magazines;
and the Outdoor Life Channel
Emmy-Award winning producer & writer of outdoor & conservation documentaries
Active in a variety of outdoor pursuits

James H. "Red" Duke, MD, Executive Committee

Professor of Surgery, University of Texas
Host of TV's Body Watch and Texas Health Reports
Past President, Texas Bighorn Society, Boone and Crockett Club,
and the Foundation for North American Wild Sheep

Donald M. Kendall, Executive Committee

Former Chairman and CEO, PepsiCo, Inc.
Inducted into the National Business Hall of Fame
Founding Chairman of the National Forest Foundation

Board Members

Dwayne O. Andreas

Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive, Archer Daniels Midland Company
Chairman, Foundation for the Commemoration of the United States Constitution
Director, National Board, Boys' and Girls' club of America

Marilyn Hamilton

Founder of Quickie Designs (wheelchair mfr.) & Winners on Wheels
Vice President of Corporate Responsibility Sunrise Medical Inc.
Active Sportsperson, Paralympic Athlete, Member of numerous corporate & civic boards

Hon. James A. McClure

Retired U.S. Senator, Chairman of the Energy & Natural Resources Ctte.
and Interior Appropriations Subctte.
President of McClure, Gerard & Neuenschwander, Inc. Gov't. Relations Consulting Firm.
Counsel to Givens Pursley & Huntley, Idaho Law Firm

Wally Smith

President & CEO, Recreational Equipment, Inc.
Founding President, Outdoor Industry Conservation Alliance
Member of numerous corporate & civic boards

Ex officio Board Member

Chief Michael Dombeck

14th Chief of the Forest Service appointed in 1997
Previous Acting Director of the Bureau of Land Management in 1994
Served as the National Fisheries Program Manager for the Forest Service

Advisory Council

Derrick A. Crandall

CEO, American Recreation Coalition
Recipient of the Chevron Conservation Award
Member, President's Commission on American's Outdoors

Raymond L. Friedlob

Law partner, Friedlob Sanderson Raskin Paulson & Tourtillott
Specialist in tax, financial and natural resource law
Former member, National Advisory Council on the Public Lands

Judith Herrera

Law partner, Herrera, Baird & Long
Former Sante Fe City Councilor

Rob Trowbridge

Chairman, Yankee Publishing (Yankee Magazine, Alaska, The Old Farmer's Almanac)
Chairman Emeritus, Society for the Protection of New Hampshire Forests
Trustee, National Trust for Historic Preservation

Harold R. Walt

Retired Director, California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection
Tree farmer and rancher
Director of numerous banks and financial institutions

National Forest Foundation Staff

J. Lamar Beasley, President

Terry Austin, Vice President, Marketing, Development and Events

Susan Beaudette, Assistant Vice President of Development

Linda Durand, Chief Financial Officer

Ken Gallik, Public/Private Partnerships

Leslie J. Girard, Project Assistant

Sherry Greenwood, Assistant Director of Development

John Henshaw, Director of Membership

Zanetta G. Holley, Office Assistant

Julia Lam, Assistant to the President

Rob Trowbridge, Consultant